

Ballot Style 78 (WC) Cleona

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jean DicksonJean DicksonDemocratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	O John Norwood Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
o	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican PartyDeb VanderGaast Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican PartyRita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative District 82	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	, , , , , , ,	
Paul D. PateRepublican PartyJoel MillerDemocratic Party	Olydo Giboon Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	○ Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write in vote if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TUDN DALLOT OVER	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Cleona Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Mark Rathjen	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Cleona Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For Soil and Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	O No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
Christine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Chad Dexter	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
(·····································	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
For County Agricultural	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	○ Yes
○ Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
Augustus Gus Newell	/ Court be retained in office?	
○ Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Witte-iii Vote, ii aiiy)	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
'	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER
		IONIA DALLOI OVLK